Scopri le nostre offerte e prenota il tuo

Hotel Pitti Palace Al Ponte Vecchio Firenze

USD Dollaro Statunitense

Italiano


Scegli la tua lingua

Recensioni Consigliato da 203 clienti su 212

Giudizio complessivo

  • Caratteristiche dell'hotel 4.4
    • Aspetto e cura della struttura 4.2
    • Pulizia delle camere 4.4
    • Comfort delle camere 4.1
    • Prossimità dell'hotel al centro e/o facilità di raggiungimento 4.8
  • Caratteristiche del servizio offerto 4.2
    • Accoglienza ricevuta 4.3
    • Professionalità del personale 4.4
    • Livello di soddisfazione generale dei servizi offerti 4.3
    • Qualità della colazione 3.8
  • Fedeltà tra la presentazione nel web e la realtà 4
    • Fotografie della struttura 3.9
    • Fotografie delle camere 3.7
    • Attrezzature e servizi disponibili 3.8
    • Distanza dal centro della città e dalle attrattive turistiche principali 4.5

Giudizi per tipologia di viaggiatore

  • Viaggiatore singolo (26) 4.2
  • Coppia (154) 4.3
  • Coppia con figli (7) 4.5
  • Viaggiatore business (10) 4.1
  • Gruppo (15) 4.6
  • Legenda
  • 1pt: insufficiente
  • 2pt: sufficiente
  • 3pt: discreto
  • 4pt: buono
  • 5pt: ottimo

Giudizi individuali con commenti

  • 22 Aprile 2017
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Benjamin Marchello (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 21 Febbraio 2017
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Spagna)Coppia
  • 19 Dicembre 2016
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    TIZIANO CAMPANILE (Italia)Coppia
  • 4 Giugno 2016
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    The terrace on the 6th floor is magnificient. We wanted an Apero at 4 pm - closed. This could be improved. Then wie had Dinner. The menu is small and the Food was mediocre. Please find a better Cook...

    Ernst (Svizzera)Coppia
  • 21 Aprile 2016
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    This hotel is in a great location. It is a bit noisy at night, but not enough to stop us staying there again. All staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

    Janet Brown (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 4 Dicembre 2015
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Non occorrono suggerimenti noi siamo già andati altre volte in questo hotel ed è sempre ottimo su tutti i punti di vista

    Tiziana cattani (Italia)Coppia
  • 12 Ottobre 2015
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Due to the excellent location, it was noisy sleeping at night in the front end of the hotel but you were right in the middle of everything!

    Anonimo (Canada)Coppia
  • 5 Agosto 2015
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Beautiful hotel with clean comfortable room and bathroom. The location is excellent and in walking distance to many of the attractions of Florence. The mezzanine sitting area is a nice addition that allows a comfortable place to wait if you arrive early. The rooftop restaurant has a great view and is very nice for breakfast or dinner, inside or out. We had a very pleasant stay and appreciated the helpfulness of the staff.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 5 Maggio 2015
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Nous avons beaucoup apprécié l'hôtel, sa situation, son personnel et ses services.
    Le seul point négatif concerne l'isolation phonique par rapport à l'extérieur: nous entendions les bruits de la rue. Nous pensons que ce problème est lié au manque de double/triple vitrage.
    L'isolation phonique intérieure est parfaite.
    Cordialement.

    Gilbert LOSTANLEN (Francia)Coppia
  • 6 Aprile 2015
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    DJ (Cina)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 16 Marzo 2015
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    I could not have been more pleased with your hotel. I will suggest to anyone going to Florence that they should check out your hotel before booking anywhere else.

    Michael Kwiecien (Stati Uniti)Gruppo
  • 12 Ottobre 2014
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    The location so close to the Ponte Vecchio is ideal, so easy to walk to all the attractions, restaurants and even a supermarket and laundromat close by. The hotel has an interesting history which was explained in a brochure . The roof top restaurant was a lovely dinner venue with the view over the city . The staff were very helpful even though they seemed a bit overworked at times. The buffet breakfast was fine but the layout of the breakfast area could be improved to make the movement of guests around the buffet more efficient. It seemed like people were getting in each others' way .

    Joy Sharpe (Australia)Coppia
  • 3 Settembre 2014
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Ester Bessa (Spagna)Coppia con figli
  • 26 Agosto 2014
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Belgio)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 18 Luglio 2014
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Great location and hotel !

    Jane Romagnoli (Stati Uniti)Coppia con figli
  • 6 Luglio 2014
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    MUY RECOMENDABLE PARA UN ACCESO RAPIDO A TODO EL CENTRO URBANO , MUY RECOMENDABLE

    Carlos De Bernardi (Argentina)Coppia
  • 4 Luglio 2014
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 22 Giugno 2014
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Australia)Coppia
  • 12 Giugno 2014
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 11 Giugno 2014
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Spent an excellent 3 nights in your hotel & thoroughly enjoyed it , would recommend it anytime, thankyou !!

    Andrew Rowbottom (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 8 Giugno 2014
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Andrew cooper (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 4 Giugno 2014
    3.3 / 5 Discreto

    Poor breakfast. The quality of the coffee is unacceptable. Specially in Italy
    Lift too slow. Only one. Not sufficient!

    Michel Raty (Belgio)Coppia
  • 3 Giugno 2014
    3.4 / 5 Discreto

    Michael Mulieri (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 7 Maggio 2014
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Olle N (Svezia)Coppia
  • 2 Maggio 2014
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    I have stayed at this hotel each time I visit Florence and the Pitti Palace never fails to please. It is very central, clean and friendly, what more could you ask for a city break. The roof top breakfast area is wonderful and leaves lasting memories.
    I cannot fault the Pitti Palace! and will book in again for my next visit to Florence!

    ROSYBROOK (Gran Bretagna)Gruppo
  • 16 Aprile 2014
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Optimal location and serviceminded staff. Spacious rooms.

    Anonimo (Norvegia)Coppia
  • 5 Aprile 2014
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    A fuller evening dinner menu choice would be useful

    Christine Catlin (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 4 Novembre 2013
    3.4 / 5 Discreto

    The bed was roomy but hard, too hard. The location of the room was over a road which was very noisy on Saturday night and the sound proofing of the room could not cope with revellers outside until 4am.
    The style of the bathroom looked impressive but in use it was not so. The toilet was where the bidet ought to have been and the basin was too big for the room size. The tap for the bath/shower was on the wrong side. The shower was proofed by a curtain rather than a door. The results were that one hit ones head on the basin when using the toilet, and it was almost impossible to get out of the bath without touching the toilet. The shower curtain closed over the tap and one had to use that tap by guess work. In doing so and reaching out for ones soap etc. one touched the cold wet curtain.
    The cleaning of the bathroom was good but that of the room was unimpressive and I found an electric razor brush along with some fluff under the table. Checking under the bed on leaving I found fluff under there too.
    The breakfast was OK but there was a distinct shortage of suitably sized spoons for the cereal etc. The "panoramic" view from the terrace was rather less than that word implies. The lift was painfully slow.
    All in all a distinctly disappointing stay when compared with that in a considerably less pricey hotel in Istanbul just over a year ago.

    William (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 24 Ottobre 2013
    3.9 / 5 Buono

    SILVIO PIRES (Brasile)Coppia
  • 21 Ottobre 2013
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 11 Settembre 2013
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Very comfortable. Location is great! We would highly recommend to others and return to this hotel in the future if we could.

    Catherine (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 3 Settembre 2013
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Monika Hirschmugl-Fuchs (Austria)Viaggiatore business
  • 23 Agosto 2013
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Patricia fau (Francia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 22 Agosto 2013
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Julien BENAMON (Francia)Coppia
  • 21 Agosto 2013
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Amazing staff, great geographical situation and beautiful view from their restaurant.

    Jabh (Francia)Coppia
  • 9 Agosto 2013
    3.6 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia con figli
  • 5 Agosto 2013
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 2 Luglio 2013
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Location-location-location.
    Hotel needs remodel, especially hall carpets which are awful.
    Hair dryer is unusable. Bring your own if you need to wash and style your hair.
    Staff were very accommodating.

    Sfflash (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 25 Giugno 2013
    3.5 / 5 Buono

    Good: excelent terrace. location.
    bad :very small room. Noisy from Street traffic -and it was 3erd floor!

    Anonimo (Spagna)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 12 Giugno 2013
    4 / 5 Buono

    Bryan LASK (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 29 Maggio 2013
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    We first stayed at the Pitti Palace in 1970 when it was a pensione, albeit a very stylish one and we have been regular visitors throughout its extension and transformation and we would stay nowhere else. Our latest stay was the usual delight. It was good to see the signs of continuous improvement - the altered entrance hall but one goodexample. But above all, the overall standard of your service staff at all levels is really impressive and though it would be invidious to single out individuals, it was great to see Sabrina again - real quality there!

    Geoffrey north (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 28 Maggio 2013
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Ma come si può proporre un caffè e un cappuccino del genere? In Italia? Colazione davvero bocciata, fatta eccezione per la location. Bel panorama e personale gentilissimo.

    Anonimo (Italia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 26 Maggio 2013
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Gruppo
  • 8 Maggio 2013
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Brigitte Soussens (Francia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 2 Aprile 2013
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Everything was very clean and nice, just what is reflected on the web. If you have allergies, you may want to find out if they can specially launder your sheets. I was allergic to their detergent and didn't realize until too late. It was an itchy experience. Not their fault, but if it's an issue for you, you should check ahead.

    Talitha Bailey (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 12 Marzo 2013
    1.6 / 5 Sufficiente

    Uri rapoport (Israele)Coppia
  • 6 Marzo 2013
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 21 Febbraio 2013
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Hotel was highly recommended by friend so I didn't even consult the website!

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 12 Febbraio 2013
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Gruppo
  • 22 Gennaio 2013
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Bij aankomst de kamer op een veel te hoge temperatuur.
    Tijdens het ontbijt de verwarming veel te hoog.
    Water aanvoer van douche absoluut te weinig.
    Suggestie vervang bad in grotere douche cabine.

    G.J.H. Onderstal (Olanda)Viaggiatore business
  • 30 Ottobre 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Ungheria)Coppia
  • 28 Settembre 2012
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Canada)Gruppo
  • 3 Settembre 2012
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    We had some problems with the lightening.
    I'd like to suggest an aeration system in the bathroom for it gets rather stiffing inside.
    We had a wonderfull stay!

    Drouven Tami (Francia)Coppia
  • 24 Luglio 2012
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Estevan ferri (Italia)Coppia
  • 27 Giugno 2012
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Laura Welch (Spagna)Coppia
  • 16 Giugno 2012
    3.5 / 5 Buono

    Lorraine Holdstock (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 6 Giugno 2012
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Helen Meyer (Sud Africa)Coppia
  • 4 Giugno 2012
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Kelly OBrien (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 3 Maggio 2012
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 30 Aprile 2012
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 28 Aprile 2012
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Petit déjeuner au 6e étage, bonne situation géographique
    Par contre, accès à Internet trop cher (5 euros / heure).

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 27 Aprile 2012
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    The only problem with the service was that the reception staff did not welcome or acknowledge you when you moved in or out of the hotel.

    Terence Spurling (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 29 Febbraio 2012
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Giacomo negrinotti (Italia)Coppia
  • 28 Febbraio 2012
    4 / 5 Buono

    Ruggiero Pietroleonardo (Italia)Coppia
  • 13 Febbraio 2012
    4 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Germania)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 12 Febbraio 2012
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Ottima posizione, personale gentile e professionale puntuale a soddisfare le esigenze del cliente

    GIUSEPPE FAMA' (Italia)Coppia
  • 21 Gennaio 2012
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Claudio Chirio (Italia)Coppia
  • 19 Gennaio 2012
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Ilaria Rinaldi (Italia)Coppia
  • 13 Dicembre 2011
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 15 Novembre 2011
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Several pieces in each room have to be fixed (WC, windows ...)

    Anonimo (Francia)Viaggiatore business
  • 15 Novembre 2011
    4 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Francia)Viaggiatore business
  • 26 Ottobre 2011
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Only issue we had with hotel was that the room on 1st floor was very noisy from outside. When buses and cars start at 0600hrs it was not easy to sleep. Hotel would benefit from double or secondary glazing.

    Steve Thomas (Olanda)Coppia
  • 6 Ottobre 2011
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Maryse many (Francia)Coppia
  • 27 Settembre 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    I would warmly recommend this hotel to family and friends. The employees are extremly friendly and helpfull and the view from the terrace is incrediable.

    Astrid Munch (Danimarca)Coppia
  • 25 Settembre 2011
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 18 Settembre 2011
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Notre chambre était située au premier étage. La fenêtre ne fermait pas convenablement et à cause de ça on avait beaucoup trop de bruit.

    Anonimo (Belgio)Coppia
  • 1 Settembre 2011
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Aspect de la structure :
    - Ascenseur très lent et beaucoup trop petit pour autant de chambres
    Accueil reçu :
    - Lacunes du personnel de réception en langue française
    - Hormis la remise du plan de Florence, aucune informations et conseils sur le tourisme en général tant à la réception, que dans les chambres (ex. gratuité ou tarifs réduits pour les personnes retraitées pour les transports en publics, musées, recommandations de restaurants, spécialités locales, etc.)
    Confort chambre :
    - manque de tiroirs de rangement
    - étroitesse de la chambre pour un couple et dans un twin superior !
    - Télévision : une seule chaîne francophone et exclusivemen de l'information 24h/24h. Même pas TV5 Monde !
    Qualité du petit-déjeuner :
    - manque de choix
    - belle vue et belle terrasse. Hélas trop, trop et trop de pigeons qui incommodent les clients et gênent le personnel

    Anonimo (Svizzera)Coppia
  • 30 Agosto 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Kathrine Fisker Poulsen (Danimarca)Coppia
  • 28 Agosto 2011
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    La seule et unique remarque concerne la terrasse. SVP faites urgemment quelque chose pour que les pigeons cessent de venir importuner les gens en se jettant sur de la nourriture sur les tables laissées libres.
    Cette situation coûte cher à l'hôtel : linge et vaisselle non utilisées à changer, en personnel occupé inutilement et est d'un grand désagrément pour les clients.
    Cette situation peut également être en défaveur de votre établissement

    Anonimo (Svizzera)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 23 Agosto 2011
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Canada)Coppia
  • 12 Agosto 2011
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    GAEL GERBAUDO (Francia)Coppia con figli
  • 6 Agosto 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 31 Luglio 2011
    3.5 / 5 Buono

    Our room, although it was a non-smoking room, smelt of cigarette smoke, it was stronger in the bathroom so perhaps it was coming through the vent from someone elses room. As a non-smoker and as I always request a non-smoking room it was not very pleasant as the towels and any clothes left in the bathroom smelt also.We felt that breakfast was basic for this type of hotel with not a lot of choice. The first day we arrived at breakfast for 10.15, there plates were empty and were not refilled.

    Anonimo (Spagna)Coppia
  • 30 Luglio 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Everything was great except directions for using the internet. We were given the wrong card and code and we spent thirty minutes trying to use them. The clerk at the desk told us we had to wait for her associate, as she didn't know how guests should sign in for internet use.
    Otherwise, we loved the location, breakfast, and the bed. I hope we get to come back sometime.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 6 Luglio 2011
    3.6 / 5 Buono

    Grandjean christiane (Francia)Coppia
  • 28 Giugno 2011
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    The hotel was very good and in a very good position. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a problem because of inspects in our room; propably because it was not clean. But when we tell this at the reception they changed our room and we gave us a suite. We will recomend this hotel to our friends and we hope to visit again the Pitti Palace. We enjoyed our stayment in Florence.

    Stylianos Ververakis (Grecia)Coppia
  • 26 Giugno 2011
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    At this hotel there`s a thing called "life beyond tourism", too bad I think they forgot to inform the reception staff. Not very attentious, always in a hurry and bearly look at your face. Since I was not in Florece to make friends everything else, especially the location, compensates this.

    LUIZ KOTKIEVICZ (Brasile)Coppia
  • 14 Giugno 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Okay; it's a bit noisy. But that's more than a fair trade-off for the location. I'll come back again, and I would recommend it to friends and family.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 13 Maggio 2011
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    CESARE BARBIERI (Italia)Coppia
  • 10 Maggio 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Hotel Pitti Palace is not a five star setup, but if you want friendly and excellent service, a very good breakfast, a brilliant location, comfortable rooms , Pitti Palace is the place for you. Being so close to the Ponte Vecchio might make you think that the hotel would be noisy, but this not the case. A recent renovation has certainly helped this excellent hotel with overall presentation.
    Not 5 star, but a 5 star recommendation!

    Stephen Murray (Italia)Coppia
  • 2 Maggio 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Melhor localizacao possivel, a 10 minutos da estacao de trem, e realmente na ponte vecchio, perto de bares, restaurantes e lojas. internet wi-fi gratis e pessoal muito amigavel e prestativo. fiz uma viagem de 2 dias e deixei minha mala no hotel sem custo algum. quando voltei, busquei a mala e ainda chamaram um taxi para mim.

    Marcela T. Scannavino R. Lima (Brasile)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 2 Maggio 2011
    3.7 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Italia)Viaggiatore business
  • 6 Aprile 2011
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Have stayed many times at Pitti Palace Hotel. Excellent in all respects.
    One minor suggestion - re-instate a more formal "queuing" arrangement at breakfast, when busy.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 29 Marzo 2011
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Incredible views from de Suite 360!!

    Cristina castany manresa (Spagna)Coppia
  • 28 Marzo 2011
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    This hotel has amazing panoramic views of Florence. In addition, it is very close to the Ponte Vecchio

    BEATRIZ FERNANDEZ (Spagna)Gruppo
  • 25 Febbraio 2011
    3.9 / 5 Buono

    Stefano ambrosini (Italia)Coppia
  • 22 Febbraio 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Fabrizio Viva (Italia)Gruppo
  • 2 Gennaio 2011
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 23 Novembre 2010
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Il livello del servizio è stato ottimo. Abbiamo solo notato la temperatura un pò bassa, in particolare in bagno. Forse c'era modo di regolarla, ma non era indicato. Grazie.

    Corinne Baschirotto (Italia)Coppia con figli
  • 21 Novembre 2010
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    August Matzdorf (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 15 Novembre 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    My room was a little bit hot, air conditioning was only heating. That´s the only point I have to comment. The other aspects were all excellents.
    Thank you.

    Frederico Fialho Campos (Brasile)Coppia
  • 9 Novembre 2010
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Australia)Coppia
  • 8 Novembre 2010
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    JOSE MARIA MARTIN PEREZ (Spagna)Coppia
  • 31 Ottobre 2010
    3.7 / 5 Buono

    There was a problem with the building plumbing in that an awful smell (sewerage) came from the bathroom and we had to leave the window open. Thankfully it was not a hot night however as it was a Saturday night the traffic noise continued late into the next morning.

    David Bisset (Australia)Coppia
  • 12 Ottobre 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    A clean friendly hotel, wonderfully placed for visiting Florence. I would recommend to friends and we would use again if ever we are lucky enough to repeat the holiday.

    Jeffrey Bevan (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 4 Ottobre 2010
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    The only negative opinion was the crew serving breakfast,especially the two guys on the last day of our stay were extremely nonprofessional (cleaning of the terrace after guests left,the pigeons finished a desaster).It is extremly bad for the whole hotel crew because everebody else did his work very professional what I appreciate.

    Agnes (Slovacchia)Gruppo
  • 29 Settembre 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Danimarca)Gruppo
  • 28 Settembre 2010
    3.2 / 5 Discreto

    When we arrived at 11am we were told that even though we had booked 2 rooms for 3 days some months before that they were unavailable due to air conditioning problems. We were told that they could move us to their sister hotel which was a 4 star for one night but that we MUST move back the following day. They arranged a taxi to take us to the other hotel which they said would arrive in 5 minutes - it took 30.
    We were offered 4 glasses of sparkling wine as compensation.
    The other hotel was adequate but not great. We tried to convince them that we didn't want to move again but to no avail. We probably lost 3-4 hours of our stay by moving around.
    We requested a taxi on the night before we left to take us to the station, the receptionist said there was no need to book and a taxi would be easily available. When we came to leave it transpired that the Florence Marathon was taking place and all the roads were closed! We had to drag our cases to the station - a 20 minute walk.
    Think carefully before spending your money with this group.

    Nicholas Morgan (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 16 Settembre 2010
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Gordon potter (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 30 Luglio 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Loved the rooftop breakfast area. The people who worked at the desk were extremely helpful to us and treated us very nicely with questions. The location was perfect!The rooms were clean and comfortable.
    A fond memory of our holiday in Florence, Italy. Thank you to all!

    Paul Santucci (Stati Uniti)Coppia con figli
  • 28 Luglio 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Norvegia)Coppia
  • 19 Luglio 2010
    4 / 5 Buono

    Char (Danimarca)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 18 Luglio 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    The plumbing within our room was terrible. You stood on a tub filled with water when you showered and when you ran the sink water came back up through the tub. Gross. The noise level on the floor and side we were on was awakening.
    Location was everything!

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 11 Luglio 2010
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Jaume R. Costa Pallejà (Spagna)Coppia
  • 9 Luglio 2010
    3.3 / 5 Discreto

    I was very upset upon arrival to hear that our room would not be available and that we were going to be moved to another hotel because someone had been ill and not vacated the room. I would have accepted this if I had not had the same excuse the last time I booked Pitti Palace, I was moved last time to a different hotel but this time I thought it was odd to happen again and spoke with the manager who then managed to miraculously find me a room. I will not stay at this hotel again and have told the story to my friends who will also not stay. We did pay for the room but I would have preferred compensation or a discount for the distress it caused.

    Phillipa Warden (Gran Bretagna)Viaggiatore business
  • 6 Luglio 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 30 Giugno 2010
    3.9 / 5 Buono

    Patricia ibañez crino (Cile)Coppia
  • 26 Giugno 2010
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    This is the best 3-star hotel we have ever stayed in in Italy. This was our fourth stay in your hotel. We have recommended your hotel to friends and are aware that some have already made their reservation.

    Anonimo (Norvegia)Gruppo
  • 18 Giugno 2010
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    We had a fabulous stay in a fabulous spot - just perfect. Thank you.
    great value

    Anonimo (Australia)Coppia
  • 15 Giugno 2010
    4 / 5 Buono

    Hotel location was exactly what we needed. Got to see parts of Florence that we would probably would have missed if we had stayed closer to SMN (second choice). Yes it is noisy at night but that added to the atmosphere for us. Rooms looked a little tired and could do with a lick of paint and new carpets. Overall very attentive and knowledgeable service. Would definitely go back.

    Tony O (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 8 Giugno 2010
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Fae Ingrid (Austria)Viaggiatore business
  • 20 Maggio 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Gottfried Fischer (Austria)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 25 Aprile 2010
    4 / 5 Buono

    Hurt Andreas (Svizzera)Coppia
  • 22 Aprile 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    We stayed at the hotel during an unusual week. It was during our second day there that the Iceland volcano shut down much of the air traffic in Europe. This put the hotel staff under unusual stress, dealing with many guests who were facing unexpected challenges in returning home. The staff were unfailingly helpful, while doing everything they could to make our stay pleasant. We felt fortunate to be at such a wonderful hotel while facing our own challenges about finding an alternate means of returning to the United States.

    Richard Waugaman (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 17 Aprile 2010
    3.4 / 5 Discreto

    Hugo and Donna Aguas (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 8 Aprile 2010
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Nadia carminati (Italia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 8 Aprile 2010
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    A better (cheaper) agreement for parking with private cars is needed ... EUR 40,-- / night is definitely tooooooo much !
    ... and thanks for the excellent "Espresso-bar/self-service)" in the lobby ... I enjoyed several cups of good coffee :-))))

    Hofmann Clemens (Austria)Coppia
  • 27 Marzo 2010
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    The decoration of the bedroom and bathroom was rather 'tired'. Hanging cupboard door broken. TV remote control did not work well. But the location is excellent and the view from the roof fantastic. Good value for the money. The informative videos about the history Florence were of good quality and should be very useful to the newcomer.
    I would like to know, what was the music with the woman singing in the background? I can't get it out of my head.

    Paul Rowland (Gran Bretagna)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 20 Marzo 2010
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    This was my third stay at this hotel. I use it as a base when researching my books, "The Cielo," "Sparrow's Revenge" and now "Dino's Story." It is in an excellent location and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Paul Salsini (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 16 Marzo 2010
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Ida Duran (Olanda)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 13 Marzo 2010
    3.5 / 5 Buono

    NARCISO PRAT SÀBAT (Spagna)Coppia
  • 18 Gennaio 2010
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Patricia Morgan (Australia)Gruppo
  • 15 Ottobre 2009
    3.9 / 5 Buono

    They have an excellent computer programme on every floor that gives suggested walking tour through florence which can be printed out by reception.
    my 90 year old mother had a single room and her television reception was poor. A minor point and easily rectified.
    There are wonderful views from the roof where you have breakfast or other meals.

    Simsenoj (Irlanda)Coppia
  • 1 Ottobre 2009
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Germania)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 5 Settembre 2009
    3.6 / 5 Buono

    Excellent location for the tourist. Staff were always courteous and helpful.Accommodation is good .

    JOHN FARMER (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 3 Settembre 2009
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Si consigliano tende che oscurino maggiormente:troppa luce al mattino presto.

    Anonimo (Italia)Viaggiatore business
  • 26 Agosto 2009
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    My daughter and I spent 2 wonderful days in Florence and just loved the position of the hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful.We would like to visit Florence and stay in this hotel again.

    Anonimo (Australia)Gruppo
  • 18 Agosto 2009
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Hôtel superbe, idéalement situé dans le centre de Florence. Très bon accueil et très bonnes prestations. Très bon rapport qualité/prix. Le must : possibilité de prendre ses repas sur la terrasse.

    BERDAL Sylvie (Francia)Coppia
  • 12 Agosto 2009
    4 / 5 Buono

    HEYMAN Carine (Belgio)Coppia
  • 1 Agosto 2009
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Our superior room was quite large and well equipped as was the bath. However, the room decoration was not very appealing and lacked charm or connection to the historic setting. The hotel lobby is cluttered and unattractive; hotel corridors are dark and ugly with stained ugly carpeting on the floor and part of the walls. But the location is wonderful, service was very good, the rooftop breakfast/dining areas offered spectacular views and good food and wonderful service.

    George Marcelle (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 27 Luglio 2009
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Germania)Coppia
  • 24 Luglio 2009
    2.7 / 5 Discreto

    Excellent location in the heart of Florence, just at the end of the Ponte Vecchio. Only 5 - 10 minutes walk to Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, Palazzo Pitti, Uffizi Gallery, Accademia and Boboli Gardens. The rooms are spotless and cleaned daily. Staff at Reception are friendly and helpful. Super views of the city from the 6th floor terrace with dining area and bar. Highly recommended.

    James Clancy (Irlanda)Coppia
  • 6 Luglio 2009
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 28 Maggio 2009
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    The breakfast could use a little help..although, I enjoyed it..too repetitious on a long stay.

    Chris G. -- New York City (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 15 Maggio 2009
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Excellent location, highly recommend the hotel and definately would visit again. Tea & coffee facilities in the room would have been an added bonus.

    Caroline & Adam - Surrey, UK (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 7 Maggio 2009
    3.3 / 5 Discreto

    Anonimo (Finlandia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 1 Maggio 2009
    3.8 / 5 Buono

    Had a great time! I will be back!
    Thanks!

    Lawrence Coco (Stati Uniti)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 29 Aprile 2009
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Bjørnhaug Finn Tore (Norvegia)Coppia
  • 28 Aprile 2009
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Elemento distintivo dell'hotel è il personale: tutti ragazzi giovani, gentili e disponibili. L'hotel mi era stato consigliato e a mia volta mi sento di consigliarlo a chi volesse passare alcuni giorni a Firenze.

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 22 Aprile 2009
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    L'accoglienza da parte del personale è stata ottima. Ho avuto timore solo per la ZTL, ma è stata risolta nel parcheggio vicino l'abergo. La posizione del hotel è perfetta e comoda. Le stanze sono completamente insonorizzate. la pulizia dell'albergo è stata impeccabile.

    Cascia Ivano (Italia)Coppia
  • 21 Aprile 2009
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Simone (Olanda)Coppia
  • 1 Aprile 2009
    3.7 / 5 Buono

    Due to the quite high prices, some coffee or tea facilities should exist in each room. Apart from that, the bar should provide its services all day long and not only from 7.30 a.m to 10.30 a.m and 4.30p.m -9 p.m. What if someone is hungry at lunch time and can't go out?

    Fofo (Grecia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 21 Marzo 2009
    3 / 5 Discreto

    Cedric Thayer (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 21 Febbraio 2009
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Victor Gonzalez (Norvegia)Coppia
  • 19 Gennaio 2009
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Chan Shing (Francia)Viaggiatore business
  • 9 Gennaio 2009
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Ugo Schiavo (Italia)Coppia
  • 2 Gennaio 2009
    2.8 / 5 Discreto

    AT. P. (Grecia)Coppia
  • 9 Dicembre 2008
    3.4 / 5 Discreto

    Brosset Sylvain (Francia)Coppia
  • 30 Novembre 2008
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    BACHAUD CHRISTIANE (Francia)Coppia
  • 25 Novembre 2008
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 8 Novembre 2008
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    DAVID CARRAWay (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 1 Novembre 2008
    2.7 / 5 Discreto

    Anonimo (Svezia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 22 Ottobre 2008
    3.6 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 21 Ottobre 2008
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Everything was very nice, the employees in the restaurant was especially nice.
    We was not able to lower the temperature in our room, so it became too hot. The aircondition was on all night, and turned down as much as possible
    We would have liked some more information about concerts, opera etc in the reception, like " What^s on this week".
    But we had a very nice stay and will recomend your hotel to others!

    Anonimo (Norvegia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 20 Ottobre 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    We were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our stay at the hotel. The location was perfect, the room was clean, bright and very comfortable and the ambiance of the entire hotel very Italian. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed the rooftop dining area with the wonderful views of the Florence. Thank you for making our vacation so excellent.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia con figli
  • 10 Ottobre 2008
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Loved the pitti palance.excellent location and comfortable room.Staff very friendly

    Anonimo (Irlanda)Coppia
  • 10 Ottobre 2008
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 7 Ottobre 2008
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Frank Lissy-Honegger (Austria)Coppia
  • 6 Ottobre 2008
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    We were given room 701 which is the suite on top of the hotel. We had only booked a double room and were delighted with the suite. The balcony and layout of the suite were quite wonderful. We were able to invite our daughters and boyfriend round for a drink on the terrace before going out to dinner. It was magical. Next time we visit which will be soon as one of our daughters is studying art for three years in Florence, we will request room 701 again - is it is available.
    Thank you so much.
    One small detail was there is a smell possibly of drains in the smaller bathroom. This could be connected to the shower outside on the terrace.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 2 Ottobre 2008
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    A small hotel right in the centre on the ponte vecchio. Staff friendly and hotel was clean and smart. no complaints at all it made the holiday easier to stay in the centre of the old part of the city, as there was a lot of walking to do to see the sights. It was quiet and the rooms were lovely. The hotel accomodated us with everything we needed.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Gruppo
  • 17 Settembre 2008
    3.9 / 5 Buono

    Excellent location of hotel - single rooms are like a Tardis! - they appear small but have everything you need - plenty of storage in bathroom. Maybe the rooms decor was a little tired looking, but clean. I only mark the breakfast down to "Average" as there were no hot items on offer (eg. egg/bacon/sausages); but everything that was there was well presented and fresh. Thanks for another (second!) enjoyable stay!

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 9 Settembre 2008
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    The location and the roof top restaurant could not be beat. I enjoyed it tremendously. The television in my room didn't work, but to be fair, I was there so seldom that I didn't mention it to anyone.
    We stayed there one night at the beginning of our trip and one at the end. If I return to Firenze, I would stay there longer.

    Isabel Gibbins (Canada)Coppia
  • 1 Settembre 2008
    3 / 5 Discreto

    Arredamento camere e bagni da rinnovare

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 24 Agosto 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia
  • 18 Agosto 2008
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    I liked very much the tourism touch screens in the hall to enable easy finding of the main tourist places of the city.

    Anonimo (Spagna)Coppia
  • 17 Agosto 2008
    4 / 5 Buono

    Tiina (Finlandia)Coppia
  • 4 Agosto 2008
    3.4 / 5 Discreto

    The hotel is superbly placed for many of Florence's main sites and I would probably choose to stay there again in future. My only complaint is that the roof terrace is not available for guests in the way it appears on the hotel's website. It is used for breakfast, but is then closed until 4.30 pm, when it reopens as a bar. I had hoped to be able to relax there between sight-seeing trips, but this was only possible by using the bar. Pity, because it is a superb facility and could be used much more effectively for the benefit of guests.

    English lady traveller (Gran Bretagna)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 3 Agosto 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Location: outstanding.
    Breakfast: wonderful foods, the best breakfast in our 15 days in Europe.
    View from the breakfast terrace: awesome.
    Beds:small and hard. Wish the pillows were larger if not the mattress softer.
    Overall, a great stay and we will tell others.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 22 Luglio 2008
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Good value for your money. Great location.

    Icelanders (Islanda)Coppia
  • 20 Luglio 2008
    4 / 5 Buono

    Ronald Fitzpatrick (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 20 Luglio 2008
    2.8 / 5 Discreto

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 19 Luglio 2008
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Mahmoud Nassar (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 24 Giugno 2008
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Italia)Coppia
  • 18 Giugno 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Anonimo (Ungheria)Viaggiatore business
  • 5 Giugno 2008
    4 / 5 Buono

    Alan Molloy (Canada)Coppia
  • 4 Giugno 2008
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Iiris Haikarainen (Svezia)Coppia
  • 27 Maggio 2008
    3.4 / 5 Discreto

    The rooms are small. Service very good!

    Van den Berg Maarten (Olanda)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 14 Maggio 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Super hotel, bedrooms 'cosy' bathroom even more so but spotlessly clean. Some city centre noise at night but not overly obtrusive and you can lock that out if you wish. Roof top bar / dining area just the best with views across the city roof tops. Minutes from anywhere.
    Suggestions - prebook on line for Uffizi etc where you can or visit the ticket offices and get a timed ticket for the same day rather than stand in line for ages. Early morning or late afternoon is best where you can't advance book. Train to Pisa is good, reasonable and reliable. Again prebook tower tickets on line but watch for cut off date. I missed the one for our trip but we did get ticjkets on the day, which may not be as easy to obtian in the busier months.

    Yetton (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 12 Maggio 2008
    3.6 / 5 Buono

    Michael Tutty (Irlanda)Coppia
  • 2 Maggio 2008
    3.6 / 5 Buono

    Chad Spaide (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 1 Maggio 2008
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Laurence Swarbrick (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 30 Aprile 2008
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    David Barat Marti (Spagna)Coppia
  • 29 Aprile 2008
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Belgio)Coppia
  • 29 Aprile 2008
    4.5 / 5 Ottimo

    Miriam Rodríguez (Spagna)Gruppo
  • 8 Aprile 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Lloyd Jackson (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 8 Aprile 2008
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Herman jamnik (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 5 Aprile 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    The location was perfect, the staff responsive and agreeable. The room was nice.

    Kristen McBride (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 26 Marzo 2008
    4.6 / 5 Ottimo

    Gabriele (Italia)Coppia
  • 16 Marzo 2008
    4 / 5 Buono

    I stayed there in 2004. great location. Staff very helpful. Desk even called my hotel in Venice the morning I checked out to help me with directions from the water taxi. It is the best place to be for single woman traveling-safe and near every top attraction. Dining room has excellant view of city.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 10 Marzo 2008
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Andrew Fergie (Gran Bretagna)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 27 Febbraio 2008
    4 / 5 Buono

    Charles Evans (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 12 Febbraio 2008
    4.8 / 5 Ottimo

    Un weekend favoloso, dall'albergo si può facilmente esplorare tutto il centro di Firenze. Posto molto romantico..

    Tommaso (Italia)Coppia
  • 10 Febbraio 2008
    4.3 / 5 Buono

    The location is perfect, the hotel is minutes away from everything we wanted to visit which is great if you enjoy walking.
    Breakfast is ok, nothing fancy but it's pretty good.
    Rooms are kept clean, and staff are nice. They're not very helpful when it comes to choosing restaurants or places to go though so plan ahead!
    All in all, we would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Dana and maha (Libano)Coppia
  • 11 Gennaio 2008
    4.7 / 5 Ottimo

    Tutti molto gentili e disponibili.

    Paola Colaiacomo (Italia)Viaggiatore singolo
  • 30 Dicembre 2007
    4.2 / 5 Buono

    Albergo con ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.

    Giovanni (Italia)Coppia
  • 20 Novembre 2007
    4 / 5 Buono

    Poor Lift...very slow

    Gerald Haseldine (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 19 Novembre 2007
    4.1 / 5 Buono

    Tom Anderson (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 13 Novembre 2007
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    Oleg Berezin (Israele)Coppia
  • 28 Ottobre 2007
    5 / 5 Ottimo

    We stayed at three hotels during our trip and this was by far my favorite. It was great being on the "other" side of the river - a little funkier and still easy to get to everything. Friendly staff and guests. The staff was very helpful prior to our trip helping set up a day trip to Pisa and Lucca with driver. We also appreciated the Wi-Fi access in the room. The top-floor breakfast room and bar were scenic and attractive. Great views. The street was slightly noisy, but I travel for the atmosphere, not isolation. A few more English language TV stations would be great.

    Anonimo (Stati Uniti)Coppia
  • 28 Ottobre 2007
    4.9 / 5 Ottimo

    We have stayed at the Hotel Pitti Palace before and chose to return there because of so many positive features. If we had but one suggestion for improvement, it would be to include tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.

    Anonimo (Gran Bretagna)Coppia
  • 24 Ottobre 2007
    4.4 / 5 Buono

    Anonimo (Francia)Coppia

Lascia il tuo Feedback